You’re a Mystery, dear Sun

 

20140324-181258.jpg

You’re a Mystery, dear Sun
By: Addison Byrne

If I worshipped you, I’d say you are glorious;
If I studied you, I’d say you are energetic;
You’re a mystery, dear sun

If I could touch you, you might heal me;
If I could taste you, you might burn me;
You’re a mystery, dear sun

If I praise you, I’m odd;
If I reject you, I’m odd;
You’re a mystery, dear sun

If I talk to you, will you answer?
If I cry for you, will you care?
You’re a mystery, dear sun

But keep shining, dear sun.

Keep shining.

Leave a Reply

