Village of Wonders; Guess the Location Challenge

20140406-084211.jpg

*Guess the location of the village!

Village of Wonders
By: Addison Byrne

I wonder about the people inside;
are they laughing, crying, yelling?
I wonder what the people look like;
are they old, young, gentle, or firm, or somewhere in between?
I wonder what smells are wafting from inside each home;
will it be chocolate cookies, cheesy potatoes, perhaps fresh bread?
I wonder how the people manage with the weather;
long falls lead to long snowy winters, and short spring and summers.
I wonder if they wake up every day and greet each other with a smile;
“G’day,” a gentle soul would say to another, and the reply would be…
“Guten Morgen”
I wonder if it’s all just part of my wild imagination;
the day I fell in love with
the village of wonders

 

Leave a Reply

